Uncategorized

“If it’s my time, it’s my time.” 

I’ve never been one to fear death; maybe it’s because I’m a Christian or maybe it’s that death is just a normal part of life. After all, who wants to live forever? That’s an intense thought and a whole other story. Yet, I’ve always been content to say “If it’s my time, it’s my time.” You can’t do anything about the length of your life, but you can do something about its width and its depth.

We can’t control when we die. Between accidents and sickness and so many other things it’s impossible to prevent it no matter how hard we may try. It could be today or tomorrow or even years from now. 

It could be before I get married or before I have kids or I could be one of those people who lives until they’re 100. We’ll never know when it will come, or in what form, but for me, I do know I’ll be at peace with it no matter when it comes. 

One thing that helped change my perspective along time ago was that quote “Live every day as if it were your last.” It always reminds me that tomorrow isn’t guaranteed. Live today loving everyone you can, help those in need, and leave your mark on the world. I think that’s why I go after adventure as much as I can and it’s why I take chances and take risks without letting fear hold me back.

Ive always wanted to life my life to the fullest while I’m still living so when death comes knocking, I’ll look back on my life knowing I didn’t waste a single second. That  I was the best person I could be and that I made a difference whether I knew it or not. 

I want to keep going after experiences, making memories, meeting people from all walks of life, and letting those moments change me and make me into a better person each day. 

No, death doesn’t scare me, it’s not living while I’m alive that does.

Standard

Leave a Reply

